Moe's Performance
Proudly Sponsor's the Following Site's












Return to Moes Performance Ported Throttle Body 87MM 2013-2019 5.7L/6.4L Ram
Sort By::
Page of 19
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for price February 17, 2019
Reviewer: Joshua Jarvis from Modesto, CA United States  
I thought it was a modded throttle blade and bored out all the through. Not sure if that matters to much

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not worth the money. February 12, 2019
Reviewer: chris conner from denison, TX United States  
Ive got to say, that when I was pulling together $379.00 to spend on a throttle body, I really was expecting a difference. When I got it, I noticed that the throttle body is not bored all the way through, any restriction will be like the ported area wasn't even there. Also, the ported areas were not polished AT ALL! This could be causing air turbulence which won't help either. Easy to install though. But this thing needs to be around the $100-$150 range if that! Doubt this makes it to the website ;)

Moe's:  The picture on the website clearly shows that it is not polished on the inside, and it also clearly shows the stock blade.  We do both of these for a reason.  The polishing requires a lot more time, which means more cost (which you are already complaining about), and did not show any noticeable gains when we tested it.  And we deliberately keep the stock blade as all the true bore units have been known to cause surging and high idle codes.  We have tested and used this exact unit on our own record breaking hemi trucks for years, and would not continue to use and sell the product if it did not perform as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
87mm throttle body. February 2, 2019
Reviewer: Martin Baca from Irving, TX United States  
Wow. Love this throttle body! It definitely cure that brief lag during acceleration. A lot smoother running too.
Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOW!! January 27, 2019
Reviewer: Joey Bellagio from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Super fast shipping and this thing is badass! Truck runs like a champ!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent!! January 19, 2019
Reviewer: Chris Smith from Arabi, GA United States  
Takes all of 5 minutes to install and can definately feel the quicker throttle response on my Ram!!  Thanks again Matt!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 23, 2018
Reviewer: Emmanuel Miranda from Houston, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2018 2500 6.4L December 18, 2018
Reviewer: Nicholas Rewis from Carterville, IL United States  
It was so easy to take off my stock on and to assemble the aftermarket throttle body. Even my wife was excited and she helped put it on with me. Immediate results and I even saved alittle gas per mile. Keeps up and goes :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Throttle Body December 13, 2018
Reviewer: Charles Fuller from Mullica Hill, NJ United States  
Thank you, top quality parts

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
87mm Ported Throttle Body December 7, 2018
Reviewer: Corey Constant from Cape Cod, MA United States  
Fast shipping and great buying experience as always from Moe's. 10 min install and instant throttle response increase. The porting on the TB is very well done also. Great complement to other mods. Highly recommend this TB.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
87 mm throttle body December 1, 2018
Reviewer: Gonzalo Delgado from Woodland, CA United States  
WOW right after installation i felt that power i don't know how much was the gain but i definitely felt the difference i totally recommend the product i installed it on a 2016 ram 1500 sport edition other mods CAI & MBRP cat back xp series

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items